More then 4200 religons in the world today

Published 05/31/2012 by Sensi Boutique

So who’s is right? which one will lead me to salvation and which one to hell? what if I try to belive in say 2100 of those I might have a 50/50 chance? crap i better sign up for all of them, well except the ones who hate the gay’s. Recently I became entangled in a debate on why I’m going to hell because I am a lesbian. Now im not 100% sure but the bible wasnt created to spread hate? Why would jesus want to send the gay’s to hell? If God is the Creator than maybe we should leave the judging to him. Now I will not and never will preach my beliefs, they are mine and mine alone. If I want to believe that aliens created the universe then so be it, who are you to judge?

Now here is an idea, maybe the bible is not ment to be taken so literally? If in deed it was we are all going to hell gays and straight’s alike. Check out my blog on Why I Cant Own Canadians for more details. Why is it ok to pick and choose which scriptures are ok to follow and which ones we conveniently forget?

The main argument that I had today was if in the US we have freedom of religion and separation of church and state, why is ok to create laws based on one groups religion?

Also there is many more important issues in the world than who I marry and that JC Penny loves the gays. Some real issues could be say world hunger, global warming, how about terrorism? or the many wars around the world? what about the fact that the Celtics lost because of crappy refs?  It seems like God might have bigger issues to deal with then us dammed homo’s.

I just think more people should look at the big picture, society is not made up of one religion.

One comment on “More then 4200 religons in the world today

  • Tell Me What You Think

